Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread

I do 3 things for breakfast typically. Greek yogurt with fruit and granola. Green protein smoothie. Dinner leftovers with an egg on it. And with the end of the summer vegetable bounty rolling in, I figured it was time to try something a little different, while using the last of what we’ve got. Enter zucchini. So good! On pizza, on the grill, on a skewer, in a casserole, covered with cheese, oh and…for breakfast…in a bread…with chocolate!chocolate chip zucchini bread

And along came Martha Stewart (always so helpful) to help me out with her healthier options for baked goods. I love baking, and haven’t done any in our new place yet. Until yesterday.I baked up a storm. Item one on the list, this breakfast bread I found in Martha Stewart Living, Zucchini Applesauce Chocolate Chip Loaf, or as I’ll call, Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread, little sis and I agreed that Martha’s title was too long. Moving on, I love breakfasts that I can grab on the go, and this one is perfect for that. The recipe is here, and she made mini loaves which I may do next time. Great for gifts.IMG_1481

So, how good does this look? I’ll go ahead and spill the beans, it’s really tasty! Who doesn’t love chocolate in the am? #iDo (If chocolate was proposing to me…I’d totally say ‘I do’ btw, David wouldn’t mind). Things just got weird. End the post, Beano…end. the. post.

Bye. Oh, and make this bread. You won’t regret it!

(Like this? Check out other vegetarian baked goods over in the Recipes section!)

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread

Leave a Reply

