I’m Back

typeface undo.doHey everyone. Please excuse the absence. I’ve taken some time away to spend some time with people I love, and that’s that. Sometimes unplugging is good. And healthy. And disorienting. I haven’t read a blog or spent much time on social media lately. And while it feels a little weird and “out of touch”, it also feels great. I smooched my dog more, hugged my husband more, ate tons of meals with my family, read 2 books, and have been making progress on the job front. So, there is something to be said about not having cable tv, and not using the internet very often.

There was a part of me during that time away, that said, “you haven’t been writing much, are you done with the blog?” And right now, that answer is no. This is my sharing place, for what it’s worth. I don’t know what I’ll continue to write about, or how often I’ll write, but I like doing it. And so I’ll do it. I love this little space I’ve created to share with folks. And it’s not like this is my job-job, so I have the ability to put it down for a minute, and then come back to it, without penalty (or loss of income or something). So all that to say, I’ve been gone. Yep. And it was nice to be away, no offense to you lovely folks. And then I missed this, and you lovely folks. So I’m back.

I’ve got some upcoming posts planned, and fall always inspires me, so I can’t wait for it to get here already so I keep the content coming for ya. Don’t get me wrong, I love summer too, but the transition out of summer to fall is the best. Favorite season: fall.  Crisp air and long sleeves. Yep. Can’t wait for that. Plus fall in the south is something everyone should experience.

3 thoughts on “I’m Back

Leave a Reply

