300th Post!

Wow, this may not mean a lot to anyone but me, but today is my 300th blog post! What does that mean? I don’t really know, but as I saw the numbers approaching that, I knew I had to do something special. So what does any good southerner do? Drink bourbon drinks from mason jars. Make mini pies!300 pie 2

And the 300 may not be too easy to see (see, the 3-0-0 on the tops?), but man is it tasty. What a nice way to celebrate my massive amounts of writing and brain-dumping in one place! I hope after 300 posts you’ve seen some growth, some refinement, something that interests you, and something relate-able. As other “lifestyle” blogs can attest to, it’s hard when you just want an outlet to share, to find a real “audience”. Up until now, I think I’ve got a voice…and some good content (and some good ol’ crap). But that’s part of the journey, right?

But hey, let’s just get back to the important stuff. Mini-pies.ramekin pies I used and adjusted this recipe from BHG since I didn’t want to use mason jars, and I have plenty of ramekins. I also used blackberries, blueberries, raspberries and apples. So use what you like. Peaches would also be delicious.Β Β  pie 2
So here’s to 300 posts, and possibly 300 more. And while we’re talking about that, let’s take a little poll action.

Alrighty, feel free to leave feedback or poll comments in the comment section. Thanks for reading, and for loving mini pies!

3 thoughts on “300th Post!

Leave a Reply

