Lemon Sugar Face Scrub

Do you ever watch one You Tube video that a friend sent you, and before you know it you’ve not only watched every other video on the right hand sidebar, but you’ve subscribed to that channel and begun watching every single video they have ever posted? Just me? You totally do too.  lemon sugar face scrubThat’s what I did this weekend with Kandee Johnson’s You Tube videos. I found one for this lemon sugar scrub that I’m about to share, but then I began watching all of her videos. And then I told David I wanted to scrub his face and that now we were going to use coconut oil each night on our face for moisturizer. “Your face will soak it up in like 5 minutes!” I whined. He just shook his head. I’ll show him…

So yeah, she totally hooks you right? Clears skin discoloration, acne, redness, large pores, dry skin, and is totally organic and um…cheap! You probably have a lemon and some sugar. If you don’t, get some!

lemon sugar face scrub 2If you aren’t going to watch the video, here are the instructions. Take half the juice of a lemon and put it in a small bowl. Wet your face with warm water, opening up your pores. Dip a large cotton face pad in the lemon, soaking lemon onto the pad. Then put sugar directly on the cotton pad. Rub that pad all over your face, re-applying sugar and lemon as needed.

Kandee says you can do this as often as you want, but I did it two days in a row and felt like that was too much. So I think I’ll try it again in a few days. And for all my male readers (I know there are a few of you), this is totally gender-neutral. We’re not talking about waxing our eyebrows or mani/pedi’s, we’re talking clean and clear skin. Which I think men and women can agree clear skin is important. So dudes, scrub away. It totally works!

Oh and Happy Earth Day!

7 thoughts on “Lemon Sugar Face Scrub

Leave a Reply

