Instagram Favorites: Fitness Ladies

Hey friends! I’m here to share some more of my favorite Instagram favorites for you guys. Maybe you’ll like them too, and give them a follow. Last week was some of my favorite foodies, and this week is all about hot ladies fitness ladies!

From some of my other posts, you’ll know that I try to keep some sort of fitness routine. Whether it’s a quick run, bootcamp at home, walking the dog, or some yoga, I try to do a little something every day. And these ladies are the best inspiration, not only because they’re lovely, but because they work their butts off to get there! From ballet to surfing, these ladies can WORK, and they always continue to inspire me.

So let’s get started with 5 Fitness Ladies You Should be Following.5 INSTAGRAM LADIES

Starting off…

1. Karena and Katrina / Tone It Upkarena katrinaInstagram Username: karenakatrina

Karena and Katrina are bombshells. They’re the two masterminds behind Tone It Up, the fitness and nutrition program that rules YouTube. I have both of their DVDs, I try to follow their weekly workout schedules each week, I made high school aged campers do their workout video at camp this past summer, and I love their new show on Bravo. Duh.

2. Ballet Beautiful
BalletbEAUTInstagram Username: balletbeautiful

Mary Helen Bowers is the mastermind that trains with Victoria’s Secret models pre runway, and who trained Natalie Portman for Black Swan. While I only had a brief ballet-stint in my life, she is totally inspirational–dancing and practicing through her entire pregnancy…hello superwoman.

3. Roxyroxy Instagram Username: roxy

These ladies have always inspired, even since my tween years (um, hello shopping at Pacific Sunwear in it’s early days). I loved Roxy and always wanted to live in a beachy place and be a surfer (until I saw really large waves in Costa Rica for my honeymoon…then, not so much). Now I’m just in awe of these super women.

4. Monica Nelson / Moni Meals / Monica Nelson FitnessMoniMealInstagram Username: monimealfitness

I was first introduced to Monica Nelson from my friend Britt’s blog, where she asked Moni to write about how to reach your goals in the new year. I then shared a recipe inspired by her almond protein bites, and I just think she seems like the sweetest person ever (who is also a personal trainer that happens to kick butt).

5. Pumps and Iron / Nicole PerryNicolePerryInstagram Username: nicoleperr

I love a good DIY workout (similar to what I’ve gotten from Tone It Up also). I haven’t had a gym membership in a couple years because between Bootcamp style workouts and at-home workouts, I’ve been pretty happy. Especially with all of this snow, she has great indoor workouts! And Nicole of Pumps and Iron shares a ton of at-home or in-the-yard workouts. Her Instagram is great, but her blog (with the full workouts) is where it’s at! Follow her, and her foul mouth (I totally appreciate her realness).

Want a quick link to their Instagram pages? Click on their names below!

 KarenaKatrina, BalletBeautiful, Roxy, MoniMealFitness, and NicolePerr. Oh, you should also follow me while you’re there! Heck…you’re going anyways…

Leave a Reply

