Birthday Joy!

Hey! It’s my Birthday, folks! Woo hoo! I’m pretty happy and excited to be 29.

party hat

gift tags gold garland cocktail invite*click on images for original link and follow my Celebrate Pinterest Board for more fun Birthday and holiday decoration ideas.

As my friend Caroline said, “30 is the new 20”, and so getting closer to it doesn’t bother me yet. Maybe I’ll feel different this time next year, but until then, I think I’ve always been called an “old soul” (aka “motherly” if you ask my sisters), so getting older just feels like…well, what I’m supposed to do. Because… in case you haven’t noticed, we’re all moving in one direction, and no one is Benjamin Buttoning the last time I checked (yeah, I used Benjamin Buttoning as a verb. You can do that when you’re 29.) My mom recently said to me, “think about all the stuff you’ve done in the past 5 years…it’s a LOT”, and she is so right!  I moved from Athens GA to NYC, lived there for 3 years, got engaged and married, honeymooned in Costa Rica, vacationed to Ireland, got a dog, got a masters degree, moved to SC, got a job, vacationed to Peru, got another job, started this blog, etc., so I can’t really have any regrets- this life has been good to me in my 29 years. THANK YOU!

And in case you missed it, here’s Buzzfeed’s 29 Awesome Things About Being 29

ecard 1.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Joy!

Leave a Reply

