Holiday Feature: Warby Parker

So, I was totally that kid that wanted braces once my cooler big sister got braces. I was so jealous. Of braces. (Let the snickering begin). Sometimes, I even put her rubber bands around my teeth so it looked like I had braces. Yeah, I was that kid.

And just when I thought I couldn’t get more nerdified (totally a legit word), I was in NYC this summer and was trying on some fake glasses. You know, the ones that look totally real and would fool people that don’t know you. Because ya see, I don’t wear glasses either. And I always wished I did. And then along came Warby Parker. Equipped with clear frames and sunglasses for us non-prescription folks, I fell in love. (Major bonus: with every pair of glasses sold, they distribute a pair to someone in need. Loving that.)

WP_H13_937_Crop

I’ve always liked their style of shades and frames–vintage inspired for sure, but always current. So when they emailed to see if I’d be interested in sharing about some of their new Winter collections, I couldn’t resist. I mean, check out these glasses, y’all.

Warby Parker 1 and 2 Warby Parker 3 and 4

warby parker 9 and 10 Warby Parker 7 and 8 warby parker 5 and 6

As if the glasses aren’t enough, the Warby Parker gift card this year comes with a Build-Your-Own Snowman kit (don’t worry, it’s green…no coal included). I love a company that is green AND gives back, ya know?Holiday Snowman Gift Card Image 2

 

I really love their new Leith Clark line, and David probably loves the Beck line. Mostly because it’s Beck and he really loves Beck–an album of sheet music is right up my musician husbands alley. Click on the images below to see the full collections.

leith warby parker Beck-framesAnd so after you’ve seen these beauties, whatcha think? It’s totally okay to get non-prescription glasses in my opinion, and they may be making their way onto my Christmas/Birthday Pinterest Wish List ASAP. Which are the crowd favorites? Let me know in the comments.

Oh and hey folks, Happy Christmas Adam (get it, cuz tomorrow’s Xmas Eve…)!

4 thoughts on “Holiday Feature: Warby Parker

Leave a Reply

