Almond Pear Cake (Gluten Free)

I’ve been doing a lot of gluten free baking lately, and this little cake I made was for our Advent Festival at church (raising money for our Outreach projects).

It was super easy and really similar to the other Lemon Ricotto Almond Cake I made. Why did it seem easy? Maybe because my dinner was a total failure that night. 
messy kitchenI’m all about full disclosure here, right? So here it is. This is homemade spaghetti sauce that was promptly dropped on the floor. I almost cried. Needless to say, the dog was thrilled.

I cleaned up the mess and said, “forget dinner. I’m making a cake”, and so I did. And it looked delicious.

pear cake

Full Recipe.

See other things I’ve made in the updated Recipes page too!

 

2 thoughts on “Almond Pear Cake (Gluten Free)

Leave a Reply

