Blog Q&A

Got a little blog Q&A ‘TAG-YOU’RE-IT’ from my friend Lacy over at Simple Surber. So here we go…here are the questions she posed for moi. Feel free to play along and blog your answers or share them in the comments below!

1. Best book you’ve read in the last 6 months?
Tough one, probably Stephen King’s Doctor Sleep (sequel of sorts to The Shining). I love Stephen King.
2. Coffee or Tea?
Coffee, without hesitation. I don’t even do sweet tea (and I’m born and raised in Georgia!), and I’ve never liked hot tea.
3. What’s your fall closet staple?
Right now, it’s probably this sweater from J.Crew (that I got from the J.Crew Clearance Store). This sweater with skinny jeans and either booties with a heel (night time) or flat riding boots (day time) has been my fall uniform.
4. One piece of jewelry you wear every day? 
My wedding rings. Too obvious? Usually I wear little earrings too, gold studs or something simple. I just got these from Madewell and I love them.
MADEWELL Square Hoop Earrings


5. Best vacation you’ve ever taken?
I’ve been blessed to go on lots of trips with my family(s), but the best ones were probably Ireland or Peru. They were both pretty breathtaking and beautiful, in different ways. Plus I love spending that much time with family, so anywhere we go together is pretty great for me.
 Peru (Floating Islands)
Ireland (some castle)
6. SUV or Car?
I’ve pretty much always driven an SUV (RIP Black Jeep). Right now, I have a Venza (cross-over).
7. Favorite food?
I really love Mexican Food and Thai Food.
8. App that you can’t live without?
Instagram. I mean, I could LIVE without it, but it is probably my most-used app. Was that the question?
9. What star would play you in a movie of your life and why?
Someone with brown hair that’s married to a man with an important job and that also has a sweet dog.So maybe Michelle Obama? We basically have the same life. HA!
Check out other blog ladies Q&A’s here and feel free to leave your answers in the comments!
Want More? Should we do these next?
1. Song you can’t get out of your head?
2. Favorite late night snack?
3. #1 item you wish you had in your closet right now?
4. Favorite type of exercise?
5. Cats or dogs?
6. Heels or flats?
7. Favorite city?
8. Current tech/app addiction (Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest)?
9. Biggest furniture splurge in your house/apartment right now? 
happy friday2
Leave a Reply

