Style Shuffle

So, now that I finally have internet access and I’m home with my boys, I figured I’d play around with the blog format. David’s doing work today, and I just got home from a long dog walk and need a little relaxation time. Plus I missed writing the past few days, so I wanted to get back to it.Β It’s good to be home by the way! If you’re in Columbia and reading this, I missed you! Indianapolis was great for work, but after being away with little internet access for 4 days…ah…good to be home and writing again. Also good to back with these boys.

Β boys

I really wanted to make my blog and Twitter similar “styles” the best I can from WordPress.com.

NOTE TO SELF: Plan on moving to WordPress.org for more options and blog designs.

But until that day comes, I figured I’ll play around with what I’ve got. So let me know what you think. Do you like the navy stripes? I toyed for a while doing the whole background, but I thought it was distracting. It works fine on my twitter, but a blog needs to be more “readable”…duh.

Another thing to keep in mind is that blog format differs when you’re on a computer (and what size screen it has), plus it’s different from your smart phone and different from an iPad AND an iPad Mini. So what do you think? The stripes look really good from an iPad, but there’s a lot of white space when I look at it on my computer. Is it distracting? It is classic? It is boring? It is awesome? It is simple?

Do you remember what it looked like before? Vote below and let me know!

One thought on “Style Shuffle

Leave a Reply

