Happy Hour Shopping and Bike Rides

Grab a Bourbon and Ginger. And your wallet. As weird as it may be, David and I have wedding gift certificates left from August 2010. Several of them. Yes, they still work.  I guess I just didn’t want to splurge on things we didn’t need just to spend a gift card for the heck of it. So, I’ve been perusing Crate and Barrel a lot lately to see if there is anything I must have. One of my favorite “big box” stores in addition to Crate and Barrel (which can be is super pricey) is it’s little sister, CB2. (I’m not sure why I just made CB2 a girl, but oh well. Probably because she’s pretty. And girls are pretty).

I started browsing CB2 and want to buy lots of things. LOTS. They’re also a bit pricey, so I’ll WATCH things until they go on sale. But some of their stuff (just scroll down) is cheaper. You’ll see.

Things like this.

Dog Splotch Art Print $199.00

And this:

Tork Brass Mirror $229.00

And this:

Infinity Floor Mirror  $399 (pretty sure Ikea has one for half the price).

Yep, I did the searching and found it for you. Don’t tell CB2. Ikea HOVET Mirror $129

And this:

PentagonMetalVaseS13

Pentagon Metal Vase-Planter $34.95

and this:

FlyByBirdFeederS13

Fly By Bird Feeder $19.95

Anyone in the market for an affordable bar cart? Here ya go!

Formosa white tray table $49.95

And lastly…

Wooden Bike Holder…that is purdy at $49.95

Speaking of bikes, riding mine to Columbia’s Handlebar Happy Hour tonight with some work friends. If you walk or ride, you get free beer. So…dustin’ off the ol’ bike. Free beer, here I come.

Lastly, I promised to share some pics from this weekends festivities! I didn’t forget…don’t fret.

IMG_3795

 IMG_3749 IMG_3754 IMG_3760 IMG_3761  IMG_3796 IMG_3794 IMG_3792 IMG_3786  IMG_3769 IMG_3767 IMG_3805 IMG_3808 IMG_3809 IMG_3811 IMG_3816 IMG_3837 IMG_3838

Leave a Reply

