Lake Santeetlah

Thanks for reading yesterday’s post about how I spent my long weekend. My family built their/our lake house in 2006 I think (conveniently after I completed Summer Staff, thus having no more “breaks” in between sessions). What happened on breaks? I’ll never tell….

David had one of the busiest weekends he’s had in a long time including working on Friday (which is normally his day off), working on Saturday (which is also his day off), working all day Sunday which is normal, Lock-in Sunday night…and thus I’m assuming he came home on Monday and crashed…

We missed him at the lake because it is by far one of our favorite places to sneak away to. Again, you probably saw a little snippet why we love it so much yesterday, but here is how we like to spend our weekends away.

So without describing each instance in detail, I just thumb-nailed them. We had a fun antiquing adventure, we made pasta–WELL we WATCHED mom and dad make pasta, I failed at making s’mores, Megan made beautiful s’mores (out of several different candies), we loved the dogs snuggling, we relaxed and laid around, we talked, we walked, we cluttered up the kitchen (David wonders where I get it from), we drank and ate, we were merry…

Also, lucky for us, David and I have another weekend away this upcoming weekend! Headed up near Asheville, NC! Until then…work resumes.

                                                                                                                            DSC_0717 DSC_0708 DSC_0700 DSC_0689 DSC_0671DSC_0660 DSC_0639 DSC_0630 DSC_0629 DSC_0622

DSC_0750 DSC_0751 DSC_0743IMG_3044 IMG_3007 IMG_3005IMG_3064 IMG_3059DSC_0650

IMG_3055

DSC_0727

Leave a Reply

